Anahita Thoms - Partnerin Baker McKenzie, Young Global Leader World Economic Forum, Vorständin Atlantik-Brücke, Capital 40 unter 40 "Managerin"

Table Captain

Anahita Thoms

Partner Baker McKenzie.
Young Global Leader World Economic Forum. Board member Atlantik-Brücke, Capital 40 under 40 "Manager

Anahita is a partner at Baker McKenzie, she heads the international trade practice in Germany and is a member of the EMEA steering committee of the Compliance & Investigations Group. Her practice focuses on sanctions and export control law, foreign direct investment, internal and external investigations, setting up compliance programs, human rights and data protection.
Anahita holds several senior positions outside of her practice, including board member of Atlantic Bridge, Young Global Leader of the World Economic Forum, and member of the steering committee of the International Human Rights Committee of the American Bar Association.
Anahita is regularly interviewed as an expert, for example by BBC World TV, BBC Radio, n-tv, Börsenzeitung, Handelsblatt, New York Times. Anahita has received several awards for her work, including Commercial Lawyer of the Year (Germany), Juve 40 under 40, Young Practioner of the Year at the World ECR Awards, Rising Star of the New York Law Journal, International Trade Lawyer of the Year (New York) at the ILO Client Choice Awards. Anahita stands up against modern slavery and generally for the observance of human rights.

Anahita Thoms - Partnerin Baker McKenzie, Young Global Leader World Economic Forum, Vorständin Atlantik-Brücke, Capital 40 unter 40 "Managerin"

Table Captain

Anahita Thoms

Partnerin Baker McKenzie.
Young Global Leader World Economic Forum. Vorständin Atlantik-Brücke, Capital 40 unter 40 "Managerin"

Anahita ist Partnerin bei Baker McKenzie, sie leitet die internationale Handelspraxis in Deutschland und ist Mitglied des EMEA-Lenkungsausschusses der Compliance & Investigations Group. Ihre Praxis konzentriert sich auf Sanktions- und Exportkontrollrecht, ausländische Direktinvestitionen, interne und externe Ermittlungen, Aufsetzen von Compliance-Programmen, Menschenrechte und Datenschutz.
Anahita hat mehrere Führungspositionen außerhalb ihrer Kanzlei inne, darunter Vorstandsmitglied der Atlantik-Brücke, Young Global Leader des Weltwirtschaftsforums sowie Mitglied des Lenkungsausschusses des Internationalen Menschenrechtsausschusses der American Bar Association.
Anahita wird regelmäßig als Expertin interviewt, z.B. von BBC World TV, BBC Radio, n-tv, Börsenzeitung, Handelsblatt, New York Times. Anahita hat diverse Auszeichnungen für ihre Arbeit erhalten, u.a. Handelsrechtlerin des Jahres (Deutschland), Juve 40 unter 40, Young Practionioner of the Year bei den World ECR Awards, Rising Star des New York Law Journals, International Trade Lawyer of the Year (New York) bei den ILO Client Choice Awards. Anahita setzt sich gegen Moderne Sklaverei und allgemein für Einhaltung von Menschenrechten ein.