Speaker:in, Table Captain

Kristina Nikolaus

CEO and Co-Founder
OKAPI:Orbits GmbH

Kristina Nikolaus is CEO and Co-Founder of OKAPI:Orbits GmbH, a space-tech start-up from Braunschweig, Germany. OKAPI:Orbits has developed a space traffic management software that, among other things, enables automated collision avoidance between satellites, rockets and more than 1 million space debris objects and the coordination of space activities. OKAPI’s goal is to ensure sustainable and efficient use of orbits.

Kristina is Russian-German and grew up in a peaceful small town in the Hunsrück region of Germany. After finishing school, she studied business administration and worked for several years at Daimler AG in the marketing and sales departments. During her studies, she spent time abroad in Siberia and Malaysia and took every opportunity to explore the world. She completed her master’s degree in technology-oriented management at the Technical University of Braunschweig, where she met her current co-founders. In parallel, she was responsible for internal reporting and management systems at Siemens AG.

In addition to her job, she is the state spokesperson of the Start-up Association and the initiator of the Equality Entrepreneurship Association for start-ups and equal opportunities in entrepreneurship.

Speaker:in, Table Captain

Kristina Nikolaus

CEO und Co-Founder
OKAPI:Orbits GmbH

Kristina Nikolaus ist CEO und Co-Founder der OKAPI:Orbits GmbH, einem space-tech Start-up aus Braunschweig. OKAPI:Orbits hat eine Space Traffic Management Software entwickelt, die es unter anderem ermöglicht automatisiert Kollisionen zwischen Satelliten, Raketen und über 1 Million Weltraumschrottobjekten zu verhindern und Raumfahrtaktivitäten zu koordinieren. Damit verfolgt OKAPI das Ziel eine nachhaltige und effiziente Nutzung der Orbits sicherzustellen.

Kristina ist Russlanddeutsche und in einer beschaulichen Kleinstadt im Hunsrück aufgewachsen. Nach ihrer Schulzeit hat sie Betriebswirtschaftslehre studiert und mehrere Jahre in der Daimler AG in den Bereichen Marketing und Sales gearbeitet. Während Ihres Studiums hat sie diverse Auslandsaufenthalte unter anderem in Sibirien und Malaysia absolviert und jede Chance genutzt die Welt zu erkunden. Ihren Master hat sie an der TU Braunschweig im Fach Technologie-orientiertes Management abgeschlossen, wo sie ihre heutigen Mitgründer kennen gelernt hat. Daneben war sie in der Siemens AG für das interne Reporting und Management Systeme verantwortlich

Neben Ihrem Beruf setzt sie sich als Landessprecherin des Start-up Verbands und als Initiatorin der Equality Entrepreneurship Vereinigung für Existenzgründungen und Chancengleichheit im Gründertum ein.