Claudia Sievert, Founder und CEO, inveox

Speaker:in, Table Captain

Maria Sievert

Founder & CEO, Inveox GmbH
Member of the Advisory Board of the TUM School of Management

With the vision of digitizing and automating histopathology, Maria Sievert founded the Munich-based medtech company inveox in 2017. Maria shares the company’s management with her business partner, co-founder and husband Dominik Sievert. In the past years, inveox won numerous awards, made it to the Forbes list of “most promising startups” in 2018 and participated in well-known accelerator programs, including the Texas Medical Center Accelerator in Houston, USA, and the German Accelerator Life Sciences in Boston, USA. Since 2019, inveox has been a member of the World Economic Forum.

As a successful entrepreneur, Maria fulfills a special role model function for start-ups. She was selected by Technology Review as one of the best “Innovators under 35” and by Capital as one of the “Young Elite 2021 – Germany’s Top 40 under 40”, as well as being recognized by Edition F magazine as one of the “25 women whose inventions are changing our lives”. Maria is also a member of the advisory board of the TUM School of Management. An alumna of the prestigious UnternehmerTUM program Manage&More, she is still closely associated with the university as a mentor and speaker.

Before founding inveox, Maria worked as a project manager in New Digital Data and Business Models at BMW Group. During her studies at TUM, she earned a Master’s degree in Management with a focus on Entrepreneurship and a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering.

Claudia Sievert, Founder und CEO, inveox

Speaker:in, Table Captain

Maria Sievert

Founder & CEO, Inveox GmbH
Beiratsmitglied der TUM School of Management

Mit der Vision, die Histopathologie zu digitalisieren und zu automatisieren, gründete Maria Sievert das Münchner Medtech-Unternehmen inveox im Jahr 2017. Die Unternehmensführung teilt sich Maria mit ihrem Geschäftspartner, Mitgründer und Ehemann Dominik Sievert. In den vergangenen Jahren gewann inveox zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, schaffte es 2018 auf die Forbes-Liste der „vielversprechendsten Start-ups“ und nahm an bekannten Accelerator-Programmen teil, darunter der Texas Medical Center Accelerator in Houston, USA, und der German Accelerator Life Sciences in Boston, USA. Seit 2019 ist inveox Mitglied des World Economic Forum.

Als erfolgreiche Unternehmerin erfüllt Maria eine besondere Vorbildfunktion für Existenzgründende. Sie wurde von Technology Review unter die besten „Innovatoren unter 35“ und von Capital in die „Junge Elite 2021 – Deutschlands Top 40 unter 40“ gewählt sowie durch das Magazin Edition F als eine der „25 Frauen, deren Erfindungen unser Leben verändern“ ausgezeichnet. Maria ist zudem Beiratsmitglied der TUM School of Management. Die Alumna des angesehenen UnternehmerTUM-Programms Manage&More steht als Mentorin und Speakerin heute noch in enger Verbindung mit der Universität.

Vor der Gründung von inveox war Maria als Projektmanagerin im Bereich New Digital Data und Business Models bei der BMW Group tätig. Im Studium an der TUM erwarb sie einen Master in Management mit Schwerpunkt Entrepreneurship sowie einen Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering.