Speaker, Table Captain

Franziska Reh

CEO & Co-Founder
Unconventional Capital, Uncap GmbH

Franziska Reh, born 1988 in Regensburg, Germany, is founder and CEO of Uncap, a fintech start-up that provides entrepreneurs in sub-Saharan Africa with access to finance and investors with the opportunity to invest in Africa. Ms. Reh holds a BSc in Business Administration from the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management and an MSc in Global Sustainability from the Rotterdam School of Management. She is also a trained banker.

In 2008, Franziska started her career at Deutsche Bank, where she spent 5 years in various positions within Consumer Banking as well as Executive Assistant. After her Master she gained experience as a management consultant at Accenture Strategy & Sustainability focusing on Circular Economy, Digital Sustainability and Sustainability Strategy. During her time as a Project Manager at the World Economic Forum, she developed and led comprehensive multi-stakeholder initiatives to foster cross-sector collaboration around Circular Economy.

Since 2019, Franziska is CEO & Founder of Uncap, a fintech aiming to revolutionize access to finance for early-stage entrepreneurs in sub-Saharan Africa. Uncap’s vision is to provide early-stage funding to every good founder, regardless of gender, age, educational background or network. To this end, Uncap has developed a funding platform that invests in early-stage entrepreneurs in an unbiased, remote and automated way. By 2030, Uncap aims to have enabled 50,000 companies to access funding.

Franziska lives in Munich.

Speaker:in, Table Captain

Franziska Reh

CEO & Co-Founder
Unconventional Capital, Uncap GmbH

Franziska Reh, geboren 1988 in Regensburg, ist Gründerin und CEO von Uncap, einem Fintech Start-up, welches Unternehmern in sub-Sahara Afrika Zugang zu Finanzierung ermöglicht und Investoren die Chance in Afrika zu investieren. Frau Reh hat einen BSc in BWL von der Frankfurt School of Finance and Management sowie einen MSc in Global Sustainability der Rotterdam School of Management. Sie ist ebenfalls gelernte Bankkauffrau.

2008 startete Franziska ihre Karriere bei der Deutschen Bank, wo sie 5 Jahre in verschiedenen Positionen innerhalb des Consumer Bankings sowie als Executive Assistant verbrachte. Nach ihrem Master sammelte sie Erfahrung als Unternehmensberaterin bei Accenture Strategy & Sustainability mit Fokus auf Circular Economy, Digitale Nachhaltigkeit und Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie. Während ihrer Zeit als Projektmanagerin beim World Economic Forum entwickelte und leitete sie umfassende Multi-Stakeholder Initiativen um kross-sektorale Kollaboration rund um Circular Economy zu fördern.

Seit 2019 ist Franziska CEO & Gründerin von Uncap, einem Fintech mit dem Ziel den Zugang zu Finanzierung für frühphasige Unternehmer in sub-Sahara Afrika zu revolutionieren. Uncap’s Vision ist es jedem guten Gründer eine frühphasige Finanzierung zu ermöglichen, unabhängig von Geschlecht, Alter, Bildungshintergrund oder Netzwerk. Dazu hat Uncap eine Funding Plattform entwickelt, welche unbiased, remote und automatisiert in frühphasige Unternehmer investiert. Bis 2030 möchte Uncap 50,000 Unternehmen Zugang zu einer Finanzierung ermöglicht haben.

Franziska lebt in München.