Sinone Glöckler

Speaker

Simone Glöckler

Co-founder of Women* against the AfD & Palais F*luxx

With perseverance and enthusiasm, Simone Glöckler dedicates her #Potential47plus to shake things up, spark conversations, and be outspoken alongside others. She aims to bring women’s issues to light, such as menopause in the Bundestag, and to reduce the #AfD to 0%.

In early 2017, she co-founded “Frauen* gegen die AfD” (Women* against the AfD) with other women to shed critical light on the misogynistic positions of this party. Through a social media campaign, many citizens have taken a stand against the AfD. With another Bundestag election approaching, sleeves are ready to be rolled up.

Additionally, Simone serves as the Head of Social Media for the online platform Palais F*luxx during their campaigns and works in sales for the football club 1. FC St. Pauli. She is also a founding member of eeden meets e.V.: the association for the co-creation space eeden in Hamburg.

 

Interviewed by herCAREER
Frauen* gegen die AfD: Wer, wenn nicht wir?

Sinone Glöckler

Speaker

Simone Glöckler

Co-Gründerin Frauen* gegen die AfD & Palais F*luxx

Mit Ausdauer und Begeisterung stellt Simone Glöckler ihr #Potenzial47plus zur Verfügung, um gemeinsam mit anderen aufzurütteln, anzustoßen, laut zu sein. Um Frauenthemen sichtbar zu machen, wie etwa die Wechseljahre im Bundestag, und um die #NoAfD zurück auf 0 % zu schicken.

So hat sie Anfang 2017 mit weiteren Frauen die „Frauen* gegen die AfD“ gegründet, um die frauenfeindlichen Positionen dieser Partei in ein kritisches Licht zu rücken. Mithilfe einer Socialmedia-Kampagne haben viele Bürger*innen Stellung gegen die AfD bezogen. Nun steht bald wieder eine Bundestagswahl an – und die Ärmel sind dafür im Hochkrempeln-Modus.

Außerdem begleitet Simone die Onlineplattform Palais F*luxx bei deren Kampagnen als Head of Socialmedia und arbeitet beim Fußballverein 1. FC St. Pauli im Verkauf. Zudem ist sie Gründungsmitglied von eeden meets e.V.: der Verein zum Co-Creation-Space eeden in Hamburg.

 

Bei herCAREER im Interview
Frauen* gegen die AfD: Wer, wenn nicht wir?